Home » About Us » COA Committees

COA Committees

  • Francophone Affairs Steering Committee
    The Francophone Affairs Steering Committee is charged with enhancing the quality of life of Ottawa's francophone seniors and promoting their involvement in the community.
    Chair: Nicole Robert

  • Health Issues Committee
    The mandate of the Health Issues Committee is to identify and study emerging and current issues in health care which are of concern to seniors, and to advise The Council on Aging of Ottawa on matters for advocacy on behalf of seniors as well as policies and programs to address these needs.
    Chair: Dr. Linda Garcia
    Submission to the Ontario Seniors' Secretariat on Retirement Home Regulations


  • Housing Committee
    The Housing Committee was formed in 2006 on the eve of the release of a report on the CMHC-sponsored study on seniors and secondary housing units, "Seniors' Housing for Seniors." Housing is a complex issue for seniors, and for many, brings major decision points to the forefront. Changes in income, health status and other life-changing issues are interwoven with the need for adequate housing. The Housing Committee monitors policy development and funding announcements at all levels of government and identifies key areas of concern with respect to seniors' housing.
    Chair: Trudy Sutton

  • Education and Events
    Education and Events is the committee that supports the many activities and events of the COA, including Lunch & Learn events, special education sessions, The Bulletin and the Annual Spring Luncheon. This committee also provides orientation and first contact for new volunteers.
    Chair: Evelyn Maloney

  • Development and Resources Committee
    Like many other non-profit agencies, the COA has increasingly found that a more structured approach to fundraising is not only necessary, but essential. In order to continue to advance the mission and objectives of the COA, the Development and Resources Committee was formed in 2010.
    Chair: Dr. Marjorie Hinds

The Council on Aging of Ottawa

1975-2013

38 years...more than ever

Page d'accueil » À propos de nous » Comités du CSV

Comités du CSV

  • Comité directeur des affaires francophones
    Le Comité directeur des affaires francophones est chargé d'améliorer la qualité de vie des aînés francophones d'Ottawa et de promouvoir leur implication dans la communauté.
    Présidente : Nicole
    Robert

  • Comité de la santé
    Le mandat du Comité de la santé est d'identifier et d'étudier les questions nouvelles et actuelles en matière de soins de santé qui préoccupent les personnes âgées, et de conseiller le Conseil sur le vieillissement d'Ottawa sur les questions de plaidoyer en faveur des personnes âgées ainsi que des politiques et des programmes pour répondre à ces besoins.
    Présidente : Dr. Linda Garcia

  • Comité sur le logement
    Le Comité du logement a été formé en 2006, à la veille de la publication d'un rapport publié par le CSV : « Personnes âgées et logement : choix, défis et solutions ». Le logement est un problème complexe pour les personnes âgées, et pour beaucoup, il représente des problèmes importants. Les changements au niveau du revenu, l'état de santé et d'autres questions sont intimement liées à la nécessité d'un logement convenable. Le Comité du logement surveille l'élaboration des politiques et des annonces de financement à tous les niveaux de gouvernement et identifie les principaux domaines de préoccupation en matière de logement pour personnes âgées.
    Présidente : Trudy Sutton


  • Comité: Savoir et évènements
    Comité: Savoir et évènements est le comité qui prend en charge les nombreuses activités et événements du CSV, notamment les déjeuners et causeries, des séances d'éducation spéciales, Le Bulletin et le déjeuner annuel du printemps. Ce comité fournit également l'orientation et le premier contact pour les nouveaux bénévoles.
    Présidente : Evelyn Maloney

  • Comité du développement et des ressources
    Comme beaucoup d'organismes à but non lucratif, le CSV a constaté que de plus en plus une approche plus structurée de la collecte de fonds n'est pas seulement nécessaire, mais indispensable. Afin de continuer à promouvoir la mission et les objectifs du CSV, le comité du développement et des ressources a été formé en 2010.
    Présidente : Dr. Marjorie Hinds


Le Conseil sur le vieillissement d'Ottawa

1975-2013
38 ans...présent plus que jamais