Home » Age Friendly Ottawa » title

Age-Friendly Ottawa - Program Overview

For project updates, please visit the "What's New" section


Program Overview

The Ottawa Age-Friendly Action Plan is a A JOINT ACTION PLAN from the City of Ottawa and Age-Friendly Ottawa that was submitted to the World Health Organisation Global Network of Age-Friendly Cities on November 1st, 2013. This is a list of actions with deliverables and simple indicators for city and community-wide actions, organized under the 8 age-friendly domains: (1) Outdoor spaces and buildings, (2) Transportation, (3) Housing, (4) Social Participation, (5) Respect and social inclusion, (6) Civic participation and employment, (7) Communication and information, (8) Community support and health services.

You can also find the PROGRESS REPORT – PHASE 1 that provides a good summary of the age-friendly process undertaken to date in Ottawa.


The AFO Community Action Plan 2012-2014 is inspired from earlier work undertaken on to develop the AFO Community Framework. It is a list of concrete actions that are being implemented by the Council on Aging and its partners in the 8 age-friendly areas.


The Age-Friendly Ottawa Community Framework 2012-2014 aims to make Ottawa a more age-friendly community by engaging seniors in making changes that support active and healthy living. It is the result of public consultations conducted with older adults and those who support them, in collaboration with the City of Ottawa in the fall of 2011. The Age Friendly Ottawa Initiative follows the World Health Organization (WHO) Global Age-Friendly Cities framework. Age-Friendly Ottawa and the City of Ottawa’s Older Adult Plan represent mutually supportive initiatives that both aim to enhance the quality of life of older adults through changes in physical settings, programs and services.

Age-Friendly Ottawa Logo
World Health Organization


The Age-Friendly Ottawa project is made possible by the generous support of our funders:

Ontario Trillium Foundation Community Foundation of OttawaNew Horizons for Seniors Program

Page d'accueil » Ville-amie des ainés d'Ottawa »

Ville-amie des ainés d'Ottawa

Pour une mise à jour du projet, voir la section "Quoi de neuf"

 

Aperçu du programme

Le Plan d’action Ottawa ville-amie des aînés (*disponible en anglais seulement) est un PLAN CONJOINT de la Ville d’Ottawa et d’Ottawa ville-amie des aînés qui a été soumis au Réseau global des villes amies des aînés de l’Organisation mondiale de la Santé le 1 novembre dernier. Vous y trouverez une liste d’interventions dans les huit secteurs d’activité suivants :  1) les espaces extérieurs et les bâtiments, 2) les transports, 3) le logement, 4) la participation au tissu social, 5) le respect et l’inclusion sociale, 6) la participation citoyenne et l’emploi, 7) la communication et l’information ainsi que 8) le soutien communautaire et les services de santé. Vous pouvez également consulter le PREMIER RAPPORT D'ÉTAPE À l’OMS ( *en anglais seulement) qui résume le processus suivi par Ottawa ville-amie des aînés et  la ville d’Ottawa pour rendre notre ville plus conviviale à l’égard des aînés.


Le Plan d’action communautaire OVAA 2012-2014 (*en cours de traduction) est une liste d’activités concrètes entreprises par le Conseil sur le vieillissement d’Ottawa et de ses partenaires communautaires. Il s’inspire du Cadre d’action communautaire OVAA 2012-2014 pour répondre aux besoins prioritaires des aînés.


Le Cadre d’action communautaire Ottawa ville-amie des aînés 2012 – 2014 propose des stratégies et des solutions concrètes aux problèmes prioritaires identifiés par les aînés. Ce cadre communautaire est le résultat de consultations publiques menées à l’automne 2011 auprès de personnes âgées, et de celles qui leur offrent un soutien, en collaboration avec la ville d’Ottawa. L’initiative Ottawa ville-amie des aînés Ottawa collabore avec la ville d’Ottawa dans le but d’harmoniser le Cadre d’action communautaire avec le Plan Relatif aux personnes âgées, le tout premier plan qui répond aux questions qui relèvent de la responsabilité municipale. Le Cadre d’action OVAA centre son action sur les secteurs de responsabilité communautaire.

Logo Ottawa Ville-Amie
Organisation mondiale de santé


Le projet Ville-amie des ainés d'Ottawa est possible gråce à la générosité de nos bailleurs de fonds:

Ontario Trillium Foundation Community Foundation of OttawaNew Horizons for Seniors Program