Committee Reports

Nominations Report

Trèva Cousineau, President

The Nominating Committee is guided by the By-laws of The Council on Aging of Ottawa which state that at least 50% of the Directors shall be aged 55 and over and at least 20% shall be Francophone. Directors are eligible to serve a maximum of three consecutive two-year terms. Officers of the Corporation may be exempt from the six-year limitation in order to follow the presidential sequence.

We are pleased to present the slate for the Board of Directors for 2024-2025.

For election to a two-year term for 2024-2026:

Luc Bigras Dawn Cooper Peter King Sherry Perreault Subhash Rai

For election to the completion of a two-year term for 2023-2025:

Jenny Murphy Mike Powers Émilie Roy

For re-election to an additional two-year term for 2024-2026:

Patrick Curran

Past President:

Current members whose term continues to 2025:

Trèva Cousineau Miriam Fry Chandra Hapuarachchi Yves Leduc Alex Roussakis

Organisations that appoint a member by virtue of office:

La Fédération des aînés et des retraités francophones de l'Ontario (FARFO) : Trèva Cousineau

Members who have resigned or whose term has ended in 2023-2024 - Thank you for your service.

Carol Clemenhagen Brian Tardif Chantal Tessier

The following nominations of officers of the Board for 2024-2025 will be proposed to the Board of Directors at its first meeting following the annual election of Directors:

President: Trèva Cousineau Vice-President: Miriam Fry 2nd Vice-President: Yves Leduc Treasurer: Chandra Hapuarachchi Past President: Alex Roussakis Secretary: vacant

The Board is responsible to oversee the annual nomination process for the Board. The nominations process was chaired in 2024 by: Trèva Cousineau and Patrick Curran

Board of Directors 2024-25

Officers Directors

Alex Roussakis

President: Trèva Cousineau Patrick Curran Luc Bigras Vice President: Miriam Fry Jenny Murphy Dawn Cooper 2nd Vice President: Yves Leduc Mike Powers Peter King

Émilie Roy Sherry Perreault Secretary: vacant

Treasurer: Chandra Hapuarachchi

Subhash Rai

Ex officio

Sarah Bercier, Executive Director